Official Register of Tax Advisers

Pursuant to article 86b of the act regulating the profession of tax advisers in Germany (Steuerberatungsgesetz - StBerG), the Bundessteuerberaterkammer keeps a full electronic database of all appointed or recognised tax advisers (Steuerberater, Steuerbevollmächtigte) and tax advising companies in Germany. This official register is accessible to the public and the download of data is free of charge.
The official register of tax advisers allows to verify whether a particular person or company is appointed or recognised as a tax adviser (Steuerberater, Steuerbevollmächtigter) or a tax ad-vising company and is therefore entitled to provide unrestricted assistance in tax matters. The official register of tax advisers, however, is not meant to search for a tax adviser who specialised in a particular area or has specific skills. This service is offered by the Bundessteuerberaterkammer and the local chambers of tax advisers via the nationwide tax adviser search engine
Note: The official tax advisor directory is based on the data of local registers, which are managed by the local tax advisor chambers (see § 86b (1) sentence 3 StBerG). A change of the data in the tax consultant directory (eg contact details) is therefore to be reported to the local tax advisor chamber. The Federal Chamber of Tax Advisers is not responsible for this. You can find the contact details of the tax advisor chambers at the link: https://www.bstbk.de/de/ueber-uns/steuerberaterkammern/.
Go to top

Amtliches Steuer­berater­verzeichnis

Die Bundessteuerberaterkammer führt nach § 86b Steuerberatungsgesetz ein elektronisches Gesamtverzeichnis aller in Deutschland bestellten Steuerberater und Steuerbevollmächtigten sowie aller im Berufsregister eingetragenen steuerberatenden Berufsausübungsgesellschaften. Das amtliche Steuerberaterverzeichnis ist jedermann zugänglich. Der Abruf der im amtlichen Steuerberaterverzeichnis gespeicherten Daten ist unentgeltlich.
Über das amtliche Steuerberaterverzeichnis können Sie überprüfen, ob eine bestimmte Person / Gesellschaft als Steuerberater oder Steuerbevollmächtigter bestellt bzw. als Berufsausübungsgesellschaft anerkannt oder in das Berufsregister eingetragen ist und daher zur unbeschränkten Hilfeleistung in Steuersachen befugt ist. Das amtliche Steuerberaterverzeichnis dient dagegen nicht dazu, nach einem Steuerberater für ein bestimmtes Fachgebiet oder mit speziellen Qualifikationen zu suchen. Hierzu steht Ihnen der bundesweite Steuerberater-Suchdienst der Bundesteuerberaterkammer und der Steuerberaterkammern zur Verfügung.
Hinweis: Das amtliche Steuerberaterverzeichnis basiert auf den Daten der Berufsregister, die von den örtlich zuständigen Steuerberaterkammern geführt werden (vgl. § 86b Abs. 1 Satz 3 StBerG). Änderungen von Daten, die über das Steuerberaterverzeichnis abrufbar sind (z. B. Änderung der Kanzleiadresse), sind daher der örtlich zuständigen Steuerberaterkammer und nicht der Bundessteuerberaterkammer mitzuteilen. Die Kontaktdaten der Steuerberaterkammern finden sie unter https://www.bstbk.de/de/ueber-uns/steuerberaterkammern/.
Go to top